top of page
C124_Solamen Dolurum(i)_1996_small

* Manches geht in Nacht verloren: die Geschichte von Clara und Robert Schumann by Wolfgang Held, (Hamburg: Europäische Verlagsanstalt, 1998), ISBN 3434504184 (hardback) and (Frankfurt am Main: Insel-Taschenbuch, 2001)


Contents page:

Wolfgang Held writer, translator, artist, pianist ...



* Wolfgang Held's personal collection of music scores are located at The Jerwood Library of the Performing Arts at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance, Greenwich, London.


The collection has a particular focus on keyboard music, with significant holdings of Bach and Schumann as well as important holdings of French and Russian music.  Many of these scores are presented in pristine scholarly editions.


You can view the complete list of 69 scores on the Jerwood Library’s online catalogue:


Go to the ‘Advanced Search’ screen. Scroll down to the ‘Source’ field and select the ‘Wolfgang Held collection’ from the drop-down menu and then scroll back up the screen to press the ‘Search’ button.  If you want to narrow your search then you can type a name in the ‘Author or Composer’ field.



* This chronological list (pdf) also includes reference to Wolfgang Held's musical radio programme recordings and piano recitals:


Wolfgang Held, 1933-2016 : Literary Output & Related Activities


Website design and content (c) Wolfgang Held Estate, 2019                                 Webmaster:                

bottom of page